skip navigation
Genesee Athletics

Twelve Cougars Recognized by Region III in Soccer

REGION 3 soccer ball

The National Junior College Athletic Association's Region-III announced its men's and women's all-region soccer teams with 10 collective players from the Genesee soccer rosters selected, as well as both Cougar coaches being named coach of the year.

Genesee head soccer coaches Jeff Reyngoudt (women's soccer coach) and Ken Gavin (men's soccer coach) both took coach of the year honors with both leading their respective teams to region titles this past weekend.

Five members of the women's soccer team were also named that included Katline Cartwright, Miko Yamashita, Mackenzie O'Brien, Leah Czechowski and Diante Scheepers. The former three took first-team honors, while the latter two were named to the second-team.

Five members of the men's soccer team were also named all-region that included Rodrigo Albuquerque, Ed Port, Sam Hall, Shahin Tahir Nasabi and James Lighton, with the former four as first-team selections.